Calls for Nomination: Manitoba Arts Award of Distinction

Nominations are now open for the 2022 Manitoba Arts Award of Distinction, which recognizes the highest level of artistic excellence and distinguished career achievement by Manitoba artists and arts/cultural professionals in any discipline.
Help us celebrate achievements in the arts and honour the excellence, resourcefulness, and imagination of a Manitoba artist, Knowledge Keeper, or arts/cultural professional by submitting a nomination to our Recognize – Prizes program.

Prize amount: $ 30,000

Who can be nominated? Professional artists, Arts/cultural professionals and Indigenous Knowledge Keepers

Who can nominate? Individuals, groups, or organizations that have no conflict of interest with the nominee

Deadline: December 15, 2021
Previous Award of Distinction recipients include Alan Greyeyes (2019), Shawna Dempsey & Lorri Millan (2018), Diana Thorneycroft (2016), Robert Archambeau (2014), J. Roger Léveillé (2012).

How to nominate someone
Any individual, group, or organization can nominate a Professional artist or an Arts/cultural professional for the Manitoba Arts Award of Distinction. Start your nomination through MAC’s Online Application System.

Not an artist? No problem! 
If you don’t intend on applying for a grant from the Manitoba Arts Council, you can submit your nomination after creating a profile in MAC’s Online Application System as a Nominator. Creating a nominator profile takes about 5 minutes!

Learn more here.